holdingdownthehome

Life as a military wife and mother

Quick Coupon Trip September 30, 2011

Filed under: Couponing,Extreme couponing,Frugal living,Price Chopper,produce,shopping cheaply — holdingdownthehome @ 15:02

Hi everyone! Yes, I have been neglectful of this blog lately! But, I will tell you that I am working on some great stuff for it, and hoping to expand to a networked blog soon. Hang tight with me!

So, I am going to leave you with my quick run into Wal-Mart today for a few items.

Please excuse the quality I used my phone to make it faster.

My total for this trip was $25.94.

I had $14.00 in coupons (made $1 on each of the razor packages). = $11.94

Plus there is a full product rebate for the puppy pads so that is minus $6.94

So at the end, this cost me $5! That is a savings of about 81%!!!

I also ran to Price Chopper quickly, did 2 transactions totaling $41.51. Ended up paying $19.62. Savings of  about 50%.  How would you like to save 50% or more every time you hit the grocery store. Subscribe to my blog and I’ll be showing you how!

 

One Response to “Quick Coupon Trip”

  1. andrea Says:

    i’m going to have to – WOW, i’m impressed!! 😀


Leave a comment