holdingdownthehome

Life as a military wife and mother

Price Chopper this week April 1, 2011

Filed under: Couponing,Frugal living,Price Chopper,produce,shopping cheaply — holdingdownthehome @ 15:51

Hi all! Just wanted to post really fast about my shopping week. There were some awesome deals at Price Chopper this week and I managed to go a couple transactions each time I was in town. So here’s what I got!

And there was so much… I had to do it in TWO PICTURES!

The only things not shown are 6lbs of chicken thighs and legs, a bottle of Axe I already gave away and 5 boxes of cat food that I already gave away. So, all this stuff (plus what I mentioned that I didn’t take pics of) I could have spent $122.04 – which is the total AFTER sale prices. But using coupons??? My total was $23.11!!!!! That is a savings of 81% Was it worth a couple trips on my way by and a little bit of time thinking ahead of time? YOU BET!

 

Leave a Reply

