holdingdownthehome

Life as a military wife and mother

Mary Kay January 26, 2011

Filed under: Uncategorized — holdingdownthehome @ 08:36
Tags: , , ,

Well, I of course have to share one of my favorite product lines with you. Mary Kay, Inc. has a product line that no one else can compare to. My whole family uses it and when I was sixteen my mother started me on my skin care regime. I don’t often brag about myself but my skin is one thing I KNOW I can take pride in. I have smooth, soft, blemish-free skin. I finally wised up and decided that since I use the product so much, and almost all the women in my family use these products I could sell this stuff with ease. And I was RIGHT! I love this business!

There are so many reason why I LOVE Mary Kay, but I will tell you just a few. Mary Kay is a company meant to EMPOWER women. She set up this company specifically so women could take charge of their own destinies. They do NO ANIMAL TESTING! Mary Kay is NOT about makeup, but about SKIN CARE. Why bother painting on a less-than-fresh canvas? There are tons of products tailored for your specific skin care needs and concerns. One of the best things about this company is the personal service. I am here for my customers! You can shop from your home, get free deliveries (AND FREE SHIPPING), and try out everything before you buy them.

One of the things I often hear is “Mary Kay is just too expensive”. I totally know where you are coming from but let me give you a few examples to put this argument into perspective. Mary Kay Time Wise Facial Cleanser is $18… BUT… it should last you about 3 months! IF it doesn’t you are probably using too much. That is just $6 a month. I know I can’t get a quality face wash for that price in the store. Their facial moisturizer is $22 but will last you almost 6 months! Think about how much you spend on your clothes? And how long do they last? A CHEAP pair of jeans? $30? $40? And they last maybe a year or two at the most? And you have 4, 5, 6 pairs? But the good thing about those are… you can REPLACE them. You CANNOT replace your skin. You have to live with the SAME skin your whole life! Isn’t it worth taking good care of?

To find out more about Mary Kay please let me know. Even if you don’t live around me, I can still help you and I ALWAYS offer FREE SHIPPING! Get in touch with me or check out my website: http://www.marykay.com/brookee

 

2 Responses to “Mary Kay”

  1. JC Says:

    I’ve never used Mary Kay facial products. Might be something worth looking into (tax refund willing).

    Thanks for stopping by! I’m motivated by the pics you shared and I’m thinking of doing the same. Nothing like a public shaming to motivate me! 😉

  2. Erica Says:

    I am seriously considering starting to use MK….Lets plan a party!


Leave a Reply

